Experience Imst.
And the whole of Tyrol with it.

Weiland Proust knew that “The best voyage of discovery consists of seeing the world with different eyes”. In any case, we can assure you that you’ll be wide-eyed with all the postcard images and the wide array of options for active holidays, the attractions, uniqueness and grandeur. Whether you’re alone, in a couple or with a big group. Whether you want a long holiday or a short one; in winter, in summer, or any time in between, you will find Imst the ideal location.


Exceptionally attractive surroundings for all different kinds of holidays:

Good prospects: the surroundings

Excursions: highlights

Adrenalin kicks for sports enthusiasts

Gentle and enjoyable exercise

Cycling holiday

Motorcycling fun in a paradise of bends

Winter sports for every taste

Would you like to go on a cultural tour of Imst? Take a walk through the history of the region? Go on a gentle hike to castles and palaces or visit a real mountain pasture zoo with your children?

Then we recommend a visit to Imst’s museums or the famous Haus der Fasnacht (carnival), an excursion to the Knappenwelt Gurgltal museum, to Starkenberg Castle with its beer exhibition or, for example, to Kronburg or the Roman tower in Obsaurs.

Römerturm in Obsaurs

Römerturm in Obsaurs

The Kronburg

The Kronburg: Castle ruins, restaurant, monastery and pilgrimage church.

www.kronburg-tirol.at/de/

Starkenberg Castle

Starkenberg Castle with its beer world

www.starkenberger.at/biermythos.html

Starkenberg Castle Museum

Starkenberg Castle Museum

www.starkenberger.at/biermythos.html

Tratzberg Castle

Tratzberg Castle

Knappenwelt in Tarrenz

Knappenwelt in Tarrenz

knappenwelt.at

Wiesberg Castle and Trisanna bridge

Wiesberg Castle and Trisanna bridge

Imst shoe museum

Imst shoe museum

Imster Fasnachtshaus

Imster Fasnachtshaus

www.fasnacht.at/Museum

Located in the immediate vicinity, you cannot miss Stift Stams with its Cistercian abbey and orangery, the state capital Innsbruck with its countless attractions from the historic old town to the Bergisel, the famous Swarovski Crystal Worlds, and the silver mine in Schwaz.

The Ötztal Local Heritage Museum, the Farm Museum in Kramsach, and the Nature Park Museum at Piller Sattel are also worth a visit. If you prefer lofty heights, then we recommend Highline179, near Reutte – the world’s longest suspension footbridge (114 metres high and 406 metres long). Alternatively, drive up the Ötztal Glacier Road, visit the “007 Elements” adventure world on the Gaislachkogel at 3,000 metres above sea level, conquer the Hahntennjochstraße and the Kaunertaler Glacier Road or travel with the Pitztal Glacier Express to the highest coffee house in Tyrol at 3,440 metres. Also, if you drive a little over an hour, you will reach the Allgäu’s famous royal castles, Vinschgau (Schloss Kastellbell), the Engadine and countless other sights.

Kaunertaler Glacier Road

Kaunertaler Glacier Road

www.kaunertaler-gletscher.at

Museum of Tyrolean Farms

Museum of Tyrolean Farms

www.museum-tb.at

Stams Abbey

Stams Abbey

www.stiftstams.at

Hahntennjochstraße

Hahntennjochstraße

State capital Innsbruck

State capital Innsbruck

Goldenes Dachl in Innsbruck

Goldenes Dachl in Innsbruck

Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens

Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens

kristallwelten.swarovski.com

Adventure world „007 Elements“

Adventure world „007 Elements“

007elements.soelden.com

Silver mine in Schwaz

Silver mine in Schwaz

www.silberbergwerk.at

Imst is located at the heart of the “Climbers Paradise”, offering you no fewer than 17 climbing parks with 63 sectors and approx. 2,100 routes, 4 varied via ferrata routes, 2 bouldering areas as well as challenging, world-renowned climbing and bouldering halls.

The climbing centre is only a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Area47, with its Water Area and Wake Area (each 20,000 m2 in size!), the highest high rope course in Austria and the Offroad Hall, which offers the very best that adventure and outdoor sports have to offer. Europe’s most popular white-water rafting course awaits you in the Imster Schlucht (Imst Gorge). In addition, there is a spectacular range of activities, such as canyoning, trail running, mountain biking, and a lot more to get the juices flowing.

Imst via ferrata, Maldonkopf

Imst via ferrata, Maldonkopf

imst.klettersteig.org

Rafting on the Inn

Rafting on the Inn

Rafting on the Inn

Rafting on the Inn

Area 47

Area 47

area47.at

Area 47

Area 47

area47.at

Imst is not only a wonderful holiday destination for hiking enthusiasts and cyclists.

For your family holiday in Tyrol, there is also a modern outdoor swimming pool in close proximity to Hotel Eggerbräu, as well as several lakes, including Lake Piburg, the bathing lake in Umhausen. There are also several playgrounds, the “Wolly & Tolly” mountain pasture zoo, numerous nature trails (the SOS Children’s Village themed trail, the “Geolehrpfad” and the “bewitched” children’s nature trail are highly recommended) or parks, for example, the Kneippanlage in the Gurgltal. A real highlight is a ride on the Alpine Coaster in Hoch-Imst – the longest toboggan run in the Alps! If, after all of these active experiences, you need a more relaxing day out, then the Aqua Dome – one of the most modern thermal spas in Austria – can be reached in no time from the Eggerbräu. By the way, the Imst Holiday Pass allows guests to experience many sports, cultural and nature highlights free of charge.

Sunrise tour Imst

Sunrise tour Imst

Alpine Coaster Imst

Alpine Coaster Imst- the longest roller coaster in the Alps

Aqua Dome - Therme Längenfeld

Aqua Dome - Therme Längenfeld

Piburger See near Oetz

Piburger See near Oetz

Trams near Landeck

Trams: local recreation area near Landeck

Imst is a paradise for cycling holidays, be that on a road bike, mountain bike or e-bike

and the best thing is that you can mount your bike in front of Hotel Eggerbräu and be in the midst of bliss in no time. No fewer than 285 kilometres of varied bike tours are available directly in the region, along idyllic meadows, past lakes up to huts and alpine pastures. There are a variety of relaxed cycling tours for families and e-bikers as well as more challenging routes with endless metres of altitude for the enthusiasts. Situated directly at the intersection of the Inntal Cycle Path, Ötztal Cycle Path, Pitztal Bike Cycle Path and Gurgltal Cycle Path, the Eggerbräu is the ideal base for cycling holidays in Tyrol and perfect for a stopover on cycling tours in the Alps. Lockable rooms for bikes – including charging stations – are, of course, available.

Imst is the ideal place for a motorcycling holiday in the Alps

and Hotel Eggerbräu is both the perfect base camp for extended tours of the mountain passes and the perfect accommodation for stopovers. Breathtaking motorcycle tours will take you on dreamlike roads over the most beautiful mountain pass roads in West Tyrol, South Tyrol, Italy and Eastern Switzerland. Other mountain pass roads include Hahntenn, Kühtai, Holzleiten, Sellrain, Piller Sattel, Timmelsjoch, Fern Pass, Oberjoch, Ofen Pass, Reschen Pass, Stilfserjoch, Jaufen Pass, Silvretta High Alpine Road, Kaunertal Glacier Road... Endless fun around those bends! The hotel not only has everything you need to be thoroughly spoiled – it also has everything you need for your bike.

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Reschenpass Nauders

Reschenpass Nauders

Kaunertal reservoir

Kaunertal reservoir

Kaunertal Glacier

Kaunertal Glacier

Kaunertal Glacier

Kaunertal Glacier

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Kaunertal Glacier road

Imst is located in the heart of the Tyrolean Oberland skiing paradise and is, therefore, the perfect starting point for ski safaris to premium ski areas in Ötztal, Pitztal, Paznauntal, Arlberg and Oberland.

Other ski areas include Sölden, Oetz, the Pitztal Glacier, the Hochzeiger in Jerzens, St. Anton, Ischgl, Serfaus-Fiss, Nauders – every day, a different top skiing area, every moment a different experience on the slopes. For family days and relaxed fun on the slopes, we recommend our local skiing area in Hoch-Imst – the entrance is located just 2,400 metres from the hotel. There’s a free ski bus from the hotel, fantastic slopes from 1,000 to 2,100 m above sea level, 2 chairlifts, 2 T-bar lifts, a children’s practice area, a professional ski school, ski rental, a fun park for ambitious freeskiers and snowboarders, a public park for beginners and kids, the action-packed Alpine Coaster, a fantastic toboggan run, wonderful ski tours, great Alpine pastures, and huts for stopping off
and sunbathing.


Lots of holiday fun for free...

As a little thank you, and for free added value on holiday, we offer our guests the Imst HOLIDAY PASS. This gives you numerous advantages and price reductions with partners in the entire Imst holiday region.


The Imst Holiday Pass – You’ll love it!

You’ll find all the details about the extensive benefits of our very special guest advantage card right here.

Free summer highlights:

Free rides on the Imst Bergbahnen mountain railways and the “Bummelbär” train; free admission to the Water Area in Area 47 and to Imst pool as well as use of the tennis courts, guided hikes and lots of discounts, for example, at the climbing centre, the bouldering hall, Family Park Hoch-Imst, pedal boating at Fernsteinsee Lake, the Driving Village ... and much more. And, of course, all of the town and hiking buses in the entire holiday region can also be used free of charge!

Free highlights for your winter holiday:

Free weeks of skiing for kids, free ski buses, free admission to artificial ice rinks, free use of the curling lanes, free guided snowshoe hikes, free admission to the museums... plus many, many discounts for numerous sports, cultural and nature highlights.

Imst erleben.
Und ganz Tirol dazu.

„Die besten Entdeckungsreisen macht man, indem man die Welt mit anderen Augen betrachtet“, wusste schon Weiland Proust. Bei all den Postkartenmotiven und der Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten für bewegende Urlaubsaktivitäten, den Attraktionen, Einzig- und Großartigkeiten können wir Ihnen jedenfalls versichern, dass Sie ziemlich große Augen machen werden. Ganz egal, ob Sie alleine, zu zweit oder gleich mit großer Gruppe reisen. Ob Sie nun lange, kurz, im Winter, im Sommer, oder irgendwann dazwischen urlauben möchten.


Eine äußerst reizvolle Umgebung für facettenreiche Urlaubstage:

Aussichtsreich: Die Umgebung

Ausflüge: Die Highlights

Adrenalin-Kicks für Sportliche

Bewegung sanft und genussvoll

Urlaub auf zwei Rädern

Motorradspaß im Kurvenparadies

Wintersport für jeden Anspruch

Sie möchten eine Imster Kultur-Tour unternehmen, einen Spaziergang in die Geschichte der Region unternehmen, eine sanfte Wanderung zu Burgen und Schlössern machen oder mit Ihren Kindern einen echten Almzoo besichtigen?

Dann empfehlen wir Ihnen einen Besuch der Imster Museen oder des berühmten Haus der Fasnacht, einen Ausflug in die Knappenwelt Gurgltal, zum Schloss Starkenberg mit seiner Bierwelt oder beispielsweise auf die Kronburg oder zum Römerturm in Obsaurs.

Römerturm in Obsaurs

Römerturm in Obsaurs

Die Kronburg

Die Kronburg

Schloss Starkenberg

Schloss Starkenberg mit seiner Bierwelt

www.starkenberger.at/biermythos.html

Schloss Starkenberg Museum

Schloss Starkenberg Museum

www.starkenberger.at/biermythos.html

Schloss Tratzberg

Schloss Tratzberg

Knappenwelt in Tarrenz

Knappenwelt in Tarrenz

knappenwelt.at

Schloss Wiesberg und Trisannabrücke

Schloss Wiesberg und Trisannabrücke

Schuhmuseum Imst

Schuhmuseum Imst

Imster Fasnachtshaus

Imster Fasnachtshaus

www.fasnacht.at/Museum

In der näheren Umgebung sollte man Stift Stams samt Zisterzienserabtei und Orangerie gesehen haben, natürlich die Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck mit ihren unzähligen Attraktionen von der historischen Altstadt bis zum Bergisel, die berühmten Svarovski Kristallwelten und das Silberbergwerk in Schwaz.

Sehenswert sind jedenfalls auch das Ötztaler Heimat- und Freilichtmuseum, das Höfemuseum in Kramsach und das Naturparkhaus am Piller Sattel. Falls Sie luftige Höhen bevorzugen, dann empfehlen wir Ihnen die Highline179 in der Nähe von Reutte - die weltweit längste Fußgänger-Hängebrücke, 114 Meter hoch und 406 Meter lang, oder Sie fahren die Ötztaler Gletscherstraße hinauf, besuchen die Erlebniswelt „007 Elements“ am Gaislachkogel auf 3.000 Meter Seehöhe, bezwingen die Hahntennjochstraße und die Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße oder reisen mit dem Pitztaler Gletscherexpress zum höchstgelegen Kaffeehaus Tirols auf 3.440 Meter. Nach etwas mehr als einer Stunde Fahrzeit erreichen Sie aber auch die berühmten Königsschlösser im Allgäu, das Vinschgau (Schloss Kastellbell), das Engadin und unzählige andere Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

www.kaunertaler-gletscher.at

Museum Tiroler Bauernhöfe

Museum Tiroler Bauernhöfe

www.museum-tb.at

Stift Stams

Stift Stams

www.stiftstams.at

Hahntennjochstraße

Hahntennjochstraße

Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck

Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck

Goldenes Dachl in Innsbruck

Goldenes Dachl in Innsbruck

Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens

Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens

kristallwelten.swarovski.com

Erlebniswelt „007 Elements“

Erlebniswelt „007 Elements“

007elements.soelden.com

Silberbergwerk in Schwaz

Silberbergwerk in Schwaz

www.silberbergwerk.at

Imst liegt mitten im Climbers Paradise und bietet Ihnen nicht weniger als 17 Sportklettergärten mit 63 Sektoren und ca. 2.100 Routen, 4 vielseitige Klettersteige, 2 Bouldergebiete sowie anspruchsvolle Kletter- und Boulderhallen von Weltruf.

Das Kletterzentrum ist nur einige Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt. Die Area47 mit der Water Area und Wake Area (jeweils 20.000 m2 groß!), dem höchsten Hochseilgarten Österreichs und der Offroad Halle bietet Adventure- und Outdoor-Sports vom Allerfeinsten. In der Imster Schlucht erwartet Sie Europas wohl beliebteste Wildwasserstrecke zum Rafting. Dazu gibt es ein überwältigendes Angebot zum Canyoning, Trailrunning, Mountainbiken und einiges mehr an echten Pulswärmern und ein gutes Stück darüberhinaus.

Imster Klettersteig, Maldonkopf

Imster Klettersteig, Maldonkopf

imst.klettersteig.org

Rafting am Inn

Rafting am Inn

Rafting am Inn

Rafting am Inn

Area 47

Area 47

Area 47

Area 47

Imst ist nicht nur eine wunderbare Urlaubsdestination für Genusswanderer und Radfahrer.

Für den Familienurlaub in Tirol stehen Ihnen auch in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotel Eggerbräu ein modernes Freibad offen, dazu mehrere Badeseen - etwa der Piburger See, der Badesee in Umhausen, mehrere Spielplätze, der Almzoo „Wolly & Tolly“, zahlreiche Lehrpfade (sehr empfehlenswert der SOS Kinderdorf Themenweg, der Geolehrpfad und der verhexte Kinderlehrpfad) oder beispielsweise die Kneippanlage im Gurgltal. Ein absolutes Highlight ist eine Fahrt mit dem Alpine Coaster in Hochimst - der längsten Achterbahn der Alpen! Falls Sie sich nach all den sportlichen Erlebnissen einen tiefenentspannten Relaxtag wünschen: Der Aqua Dome - eine der modernsten Thermen Österreichs ist vom Stadthotel Eggerbräu aus ruck, zuck erreichbar. Mit dem Imster Urlaub(s)pass sind übrigens viele Sport-, Kultur- und Naturhighlights für unsere Gäste kostenlos erlebbar.

Sonnenaufgangstour Imst

Sonnenaufgangstour Imst

Alpine Coaster Imst

Alpine Coaster Imst - die längste Achterbahn der Alpen

Aqua Dome - Therme Längenfeld

Aqua Dome - Therme Längenfeld

Piburger See bei Oetz

Piburger See bei Oetz

Trams bei Landeck

Naherholungsgebiet Trams bei Landeck

Imst ist ein Paradies für den Radurlaub - egal, ob auf dem Straßenrad, am Mountainbike oder E-Bike.

Das Beste: Sie steigen vor dem Stadthotel Eggerbräu auf das Rad - und flugs sind Sie mitten in der Seligkeit. Nicht weniger als 285 Kilometer abwechslungsreiche Bike-Touren stehen direkt in der Region zur Auswahl, entlang idyllischer Innauen, vorbei an Seen bis hinauf zu Hütten und Almen. Für Familien und E-Biker gibt es eine Vielzahl entspannter Radwandertouren, für alle Ritter vom Pedal knackige Routen mit Höhenmeter ohne Ende. Direkt am Knotenpunkt von Inntalradwanderweg, Ötztal Radweg, Pitztal Bike Radweg und Gurgltal Radweg gelegen, ist das Eggerbräu die ideale Base für den Radurlaub in Tirol und perfekt für den Zwischenstopp für Radrundfahrten in den Alpen. Versperrbare Räume für die Räder inkl. Ladestationen sind natürlich vorhanden.

Imst liegt ideal für den Motorradurlaub in den Alpen.

Und das Stadthotel Eggerbräu ist sowohl perfektes Basecamp für ausgedehnte Pässerundfahrten als auch optimale Unterkunft für Zwischenstopps. Auf Sehnsuchtsstraßen erreichen Sie atemberaubende Motorradtouren über die schönsten Passstraßen in Westtirol, Südtirol, Italien und der Ostschweiz. Hahntenn, Kühtai, Holzleiten, Sellrain, Piller Sattel, Timmelsjoch, Fernpass, Oberjoch, Ofenpass, Reschenpass, Stilfserjoch, Jaufenpass, Silvretta Hochalpenstraße, Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße ... Kurvenspaß ohne Ende! Im Stadthotel werden Sie übrigens nicht nur rundum verwöhnt - auch für Ihr Bike gibt es alles, was benötigt wird.

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Ötztal Timmelsjoch

Reschenpass Nauders

Reschenpass Nauders

Kaunertaler Stausee

Kaunertaler Stausee

Kaunertaler Gletscher

Kaunertaler Gletscher

Kaunertaler Gletscher

Kaunertaler Gletscher

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße

Imst liegt inmitten der Ski-Eldorados des Tiroler Oberlandes und ist somit der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für Ski-Safaris zu den Premium Skigebieten im Ötztal, Pitztal, Paznauntal, am Arlberg und im Oberland.

Sölden, Oetz, der Pitztaler Gletscher, der Hochzeiger in Jerzens, St. Anton, Ischgl, Serfaus-Fiss, Nauders ... jeden Tag ein anderes Top-Skigebiet, jeden Augenblick ein anderes Pistenerlebnis. Für Familientage und entspannten Pistenspaß empfiehlt sich unser Haus-Skigebiet in Hochimst - Einstieg 2.400 Meter vom Hotel entfernt, kostenloser Skibus ab Hotel, traumhafte Pisten von 1.000 bis 2.100 m ü.M., 2 Sessellifte, 2 Schlepplifte, Kinderübungswiese, professionelle Skischule, Skiverleih, Funpark für ambitionierte Freeskier und Snowboarder, Public Park für Neulinge und Kids, actionreicher Alpin Coaster, traumhafte Rodelbahn, herrliche Skitouren, tolle Almen und Hütten für Einkehrschwünge
und Sonnenbäder.


Ganz schön viel Urlaubsspaß zum Nulltarif ...

Als Dankeschön und kostenlosen Mehrwert im Urlaub bieten wir unseren Gästen den Imster URLAUB(S)PASS. Dieser ermöglicht zahlreiche Vorteile und Preisvergünstigungen bei Partnern in der gesamten Ferienregion Imst.


Der Imster Urlaub(s)paß Sie werden ihn lieben!

Alle Details zu den umfangreichen Leistungen unserer ganz speziellen Gäste-Vorteilskarte finden Sie gleich hier zum Nachlesen.

Kostenlose Highlights im Sommer:

Freie Fahrt mit den Imster Bergbahnen und dem Bummelbär, freier Eintritt in die Water Area in der Aera 47 und in das Schwimmbad Imst, Nutzung der Tennisplätze, geführte Wanderungen und jede Menge Vergünstigungen, etwa für das Kletterzentrum, die Boulderhalle, den Family Park Hoch-Imst, das Tretbootfahren am Fernsteinsee, im Driving Village ... und vieles mehr. Und natürlich können zusätzlich auch alle Stadt- und Wanderbusse in der gesamten Ferienregion kostenlos genutzt werden!

Kostenlose Highlights für Ihren Winterurlaub:

Gratis Kinderskiwochen, kostenlose Skibusse, freier Eintritt zu den Kunsteislaufplätzen, freie Nutzung der Eisstockbahnen, kostenlose, geführte Schneeschuhwanderungen, freier Eintritt in die Museen ... und dazu noch viele, viele Vergünstigungen für zahlreiche Sport-, Kultur- und Naturhighlights.