In the midst of the town.
In the midst of life.


Hotel Eggerbräu is a hotel institution located in the centre of Imst.

Hotel Eggerbräu entertained guests as early as 1764 and was once a stately residence of the Tyrolean noble houses Sterzinger and Dinzl zur Angerburg. Today, you can experience the town of Imst and the Tyrolean Oberland from a newly constructed and beautifully renovated premier seat at the Eggerbräu.

Close by, you will find Imst’s historic town square and, directly adjacent to the old monastery garden with its listed hermitage, 61 stylish rooms await you, which have not only been spruced up but have also been completely rebuilt in 2020 with all modern comforts. Furthermore, there is the light-flooded restaurant, which will not only charm you with its quality cuisine but also offers the large dining room, which still evokes nostalgic feelings with its carefully preserved patina; a new, stylish fireplace lounge; a retro classic hotel bar; outdoor areas for socialising, including an idyllic terrace in the inner courtyard.... and, of course, plenty of Tyrolean hospitality with all the trappings.

Welcome to the heart of Imst. Hello from the new Hotel Eggerbräu!


Facts

  • Traditional, family-run hotel
  • In Imst’s old town centre
  • In a quiet side street
  • Adjacent to the monastery garden
  • Parking spaces directly at the hotel
  • 61 rooms in 5 different categories
  • Stylish restaurant and legendary dining room
  • A fireplace lounge and, of course, a bar
  • A street terrace and courtyard veranda
  • In-house event location in the famous Bergl cellar
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst

A hotel is not a place to sleep.
It’s a place to wake up.

Your stay, your way... 3 floors across two buildings, 61 rooms in 5 categories with all amenities. So far, so good – so what? Our rooms not only have numbers – each has its own style and fashion as well as a fascination of their own, which, of course, also has to do with the location. At the front, you have a direct view over the nostalgic Schustergasse; and at the back, your room or balcony looks out over the idyllic monastery garden providing views of glistening mountain peaks throughout the hotel; sure to trigger feelings of longing...

 

 


Rooms

Single

Whether for business or pleasure, our stylish, light-flooded, single rooms set the perfect scene with window-fronted desks and nature-inspired interiors accented by red and nautical tones. At 18 to 23 m², they are functional, romantic and bright at the same time...

Price per person per night: 69,- €

Double Standard

Oldies but goldies. Our evergreens portray a classic, somewhat simpler style. But you will find everything you need over 30 m²: a comfortable double bed, seating, bathroom with bathtub and WC plus plenty of free space...

Price per person per night: 58,- €

Double Superior

Superior at the Eggerbräu simply means more style and comfort. The approx. 25 m² rooms are completely new and have various layouts, offering different, trendy looks. The double superior has extremely comfortable box-spring beds, expressive furnishings and oak panelling, high-quality, hypoallergenic, waxed oak-look floors, a cosy seating area, a desk and plenty of space to relax...

Price per person per night: 65,- €

Double Deluxe

The double deluxe offers high-quality, hypoallergenic, waxed, oak-look flooring and slick textile colour accents in the living-bedroom, Italian porcelain stoneware in the bathroom with a huge walk-in shower and a comfortable desk. There are also generously-sized south-west facing balconies with a perfect view of the monastery garden and the sunset. These features, and many more details, make our 30 m² deluxe rooms real favourites...

Price per person per night: 70,- €

Triple

These new rooms are perfect for small families or three good friends. The cosy and comfortable triple is approx. 28 m² in size and has a large box-spring double bed as well as a queen size box-spring bed, a desk, a modern bathroom with comfortable shower-bath and WC as well as plenty of stylish free space...

Price per person per night: 60,- €


Delicious home-style cuisine –
served with plenty of charm...

This was already written in the major travel guides at the beginning of the last century, and even though much has changed at Hotel Eggerbräu, the quality cuisine is a passionately maintained tradition at the city hotel. Served not only in the elegant restaurant, but also in the large hall and, on warm evenings, even on the sheltered courtyard veranda and street terrace.


The localities

The classic main dining room – on the street side – is reminiscent of the old brewery inn and has a Botticino natural stone floor, two neat rows of tables and a coffered ceiling. The elegant restaurant – on the courtyard side – is a large, light-flooded space with marble floors, unobtrusive stucco, interiors in muted, earthy tones, wide windows on two sides and a bar with a cosy atmosphere. Freshly-tapped beer from Schloss Starkenberg, drinks, cocktails and even snacks are also served both there and in the new fireplace lounge.


The cuisine

No-nonsense, balanced and regional. As Austrian and Tyrolean as it is cosmopolitan. No frills, but plenty of fresh and wonderful things from the region. Christoph Gruber is the third generation of the host family to work in the Eggerbräu kitchen. In addition to the daily changing, multi-course set menu, there is a small menu with traditional snacks for a quick bite as well as the kitchen team’s favourites.


The most important meal of the day...

Breakfast is an important key to happiness at Hotel Eggerbräu. A pot of coffee, nice and strong, Viennese style; a soft-boiled egg from Imsterberg farm, a warm bread roll from the local bakery around the corner, fresh butter and home-made jam – from the buffet or with table service: however you like! These are the just the basics. But there is much, much more to it, which makes all the difference!


Sunset Feelings

Imst has shaped the Eggerbräu with all its history and charm, with its love for its own and others, with its deliberate restraint, and joie de vivre. And so, here at the hotel, you can also experience all sides of Imst – its people and stories – in a lively and authentic way. The street terrace and the courtyard veranda provide the perfect backdrop on mild evenings.


Exceptionally attractive surroundings

for all different kinds of holidays.

Imst is still often referred to as the “Merano of North Tyrol” – and not without reason. The climate is mild; the landscape diverse. From the vineyards in the lovely Gurgltal and the Inntal’s blossoming apple orchards through to the eternal ice of the Ötztal and Pitztal mountains, all of Tyrol’s diversity can be experienced here compressed into one small area. Thanks to its central location in the heart of the Tyrolean Oberland, the small, historic town is not only considered the gateway to famous skiing paradises, such as Sölden, Ischgl and St. Anton am Arlberg, it is also an ideal starting point for excursions and sightseeing tours far beyond Tyrol.


To dos

Good prospects: the surroundings

Would you like to go on a cultural tour of Imst? Take a walk through the history of the region? Go on a gentle hike to castles and palaces or visit a real mountain pasture zoo with your children?

Excursions: highlights

Located in the immediate vicinity, you cannot miss Stift Stams with its Cistercian abbey and orangery, the state capital Innsbruck with its countless attractions from the historic old town to the Bergisel, the famous Swarovski Crystal Worlds, and the silver mine in Schwaz. The Ötztal Local Heritage Museum, the Farm Museum in Kramsach, and the Nature Park Museum at Piller Sattel are also worth a visit...

Adrenalin kicks for sports enthusiasts

Imst is located at the heart of the “Climbers Paradise”, offering you no fewer than 17 climbing parks with 63 sectors and approx. 2,100 routes, 4 varied via ferrata routes, 2 bouldering areas as well as challenging, world-renowned climbing and bouldering halls. The climbing centre is only a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. Area47, with its Water Area and Wake Area (each 20,000 m2 in size!), the highest high rope course in Austria and the Offroad Hall, which offers the very best that adventure and outdoor sports have to offer...

Gentle and enjoyable exercise

Imst is not only a wonderful holiday destination for hiking enthusiasts and cyclists. For your family holiday in Tyrol, there is also a modern outdoor swimming pool in close proximity to Hotel Eggerbräu, as well as several lakes, including Lake Piburg, the bathing lake in Umhausen. There are also several playgrounds, the “Wolly & Tolly” mountain pasture zoo, numerous nature trails (the SOS Children’s Village themed trail, the “Geolehrpfad” and the “bewitched” children’s nature trail are highly recommended) or parks, for example, the Kneippanlage in the Gurgltal...

Cycling holiday

Imst is a paradise for cycling holidays, be that on a road bike, mountain bike or e-bike and the best thing is that you can mount your bike in front of Hotel Eggerbräu and be in the midst of bliss in no time. No fewer than 285 kilometres of varied bike tours are available directly in the region, along idyllic meadows, past lakes, and up to huts and alpine pastures. There are a variety of relaxed cycling tours for families and e-bikers as well as more challenging routes with endless metres of altitude for the enthusiasts...

Motorcycling fun in a paradise of bends

Imst is the ideal place for a motorcycling holiday in the Alps and Hotel Eggerbräu is both the perfect base camp for extended tours of the mountain passes and the perfect accommodation for stopovers. Breathtaking motorcycle tours will take you on dreamlike roads over the most beautiful mountain pass roads in West Tyrol, South Tyrol, Italy and Eastern Switzerland. Other mountain pass roads include Hahntenn, Kühtai, Holzleiten, Sellrain, Piller Sattel, Timmelsjoch, Fern Pass, Oberjoch, Ofen Pass, Reschen Pass, Stilfserjoch, Jaufen Pass, Silvretta High Alpine Road, Kaunertal Glacier Road...

Winter sports for every taste

Imst is located in the heart of the Tyrolean Oberland skiing paradise and is, therefore, the perfect starting point for ski safaris to premium ski areas in Ötztal, Pitztal, Paznauntal, Arlberg and Oberland. Other ski areas include Sölden, Oetz, the Pitztal Glacier, the Hochzeiger in Jerzens, St. Anton, Ischgl, Serfaus-Fiss, Nauders – every day, a different top skiing area, every moment a different experience on the slopes. For days with the family and relaxed fun on the slopes, we recommend our local skiing area in Hoch-Imst...

[Translate to English:] Innsbruck
[Translate to English:] Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße
[Translate to English:] Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens
[Translate to English:] Kletterparadies Imst und Umgebung
[Translate to English:] Rafting in Tirol

Here, people make their lives a celebration.

In addition to all the comfort, enjoyment, history and stories, Hotel Eggerbräu also offers its guests a unique highlight: the Berglkeller under Imst’s Cavalry Hill – a first-class, legendary event location, known far beyond the region and a backdrop for unforgettable evenings. You have to see it; it has a distinct atmosphere that you’ll never forget...

Mitten in der Stadt.
Mitten im Leben.


Das Hotel Eggerbräu ist eine Hotel-Institution im Zentrum von Imst.

Einst stattlicher Ansitz der Tiroler Adelsgeschlechts Sterzinger und Dinzl zur Angerburg wurden hier schon im Jahre 1764 Gäste bewirtet. Heute erleben Sie im Eggerbäu die Stadt Imst und das Tiroler Oberland von einem grundauf neu erbauten und liebevoll renovierten Logenplatz aus.

Unweit vom geschichtsträchtigen Imster Stadtplatz gelegen und direkt an den alten Klostergarten samt denkmalgeschützter Eremitage angrenzend erwarten Sie 61 schicke Zimmer, die nicht bloß aufgehübscht, sondern im Jahr 2020 vollkommen neu und mit modernem Komfort errichtet wurden. Dazu das lichtdurchflutete Restaurant, in dem gewiss nicht nur mit guter Küche charmiert wird, der große Speisesaal, der mit seiner sorgfältig gepflegten Patina noch immer nostalgische Gefühle bedient, die neue, stylische Kaminlounge, die Hotelbar als Retroklassiker, gesellige Außenbereiche samt idyllischer Terrasse im Innenhof ... und natürlich viel, viel gelebte Tiroler Gastlichkeit drumherum.

Herzlich willkommen im Herzen von Imst. Hallo im neuen Stadthotel Eggerbräu!


Facts

  • Familiengeführtes Traditionshotel
  • Im alten Stadtzentrum von Imst
  • In einer ruhigen Seitengasse
  • An den Klostergarten angrenzend
  • Parkplätze direkt beim Hotel
  • 61 Zimmer in 5 verschiedenen Kategorien
  • Schickes Restaurant und legendärer Speisesaal
  • Eine Kaminlounge und natürlich eine Bar
  • Gassenterrasse und Hofveranda
  • Hauseigene Event-Location im berühmten Bergl-Keller
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst
Hotel Eggerbräu in Imst

A hotel is not a place to sleep.
It’s a place to wake up.

Your stay, your way ... 2 mal 3 Stockwerke, 5 Kategorien, 61 Zimmer mit allen Annehmlichkeiten. So weit, so gut - so what? Unsere Zimmer haben nicht nur Nummern, sondern jedes hat eigenen Stil und Fashion. Und eine eigene Faszination, was - natürlich - auch mit der Lage zu tun hat, denn vorne blickt man direkt auf die nostalgische Schustergasse, und hinten schaut man vom Zimmer oder vom Balkon aus über den idyllischen Klostergarten - und überall lösen Blick auf glitzernde Bergspitzen Sehnsuchtsflimmern aus ...


Rooms

Single

Ob geschäftlich oder zum Vergnügen, unsere stylischen, lichtdurchfluteten Singles setzen die perfekte Szenerie mit Schreibtisch an der Fensterfront und naturinspirierten Innenräumen, die durch rote und maritime Farbtöne akzentuiert werden. Mit 18 bis 23 m² sind sie gleichzeitig funktional, romantisch und hell...

Preis pro Person und Nacht: 69,- €

Double Standard

Oldies but Goldies. Unsere Evergreens im klassischen, etwas einfacheren Stil. Auf 30 m² finden Sie aber alles, was Sie brauchen: Bequemes Doppelbett, Sitzgelegenheit, Bad mit Badewanne und WC und viel, viel Freiraum...

Preis pro Person und Nacht: 58,- €

Double Superior

Superior bedeutet im Eggerbräu einfach mehr Style und Komfort. Die ca. 25 m² großen Zimmer sind vollkommen neu, verfügen über diverse Grundrisse und unterschiedliche, trendige Looks. Super bequeme Boxspringbetten, expressives Mobilar und Getäfel in Eiche, hochwertige, hypoallergene Böden in gewachster Eichendielen-Optik, kuschelige Sitzecke, Schreibtisch und jede Menge Raum zum Leben drumherum...

Preis pro Person und Nacht: 65,- €

Double Deluxe

Hochwertige, hypoallergene Böden in gewachster Eichendielen-Optik und gekonnte textile Farbakzente im Wohn-Schlafraum, italienisches Feinsteinzeug im Bad, die riesige Walk-In-Dusche, der komfortable Schreibtisch, die großzügig dimensionierten Süd-West Balkone mit perfekten Blick auf den Klostergarten und den Sonnenuntergang und viele Details mehr machen unsere 30 m² großen Deluxe zu echten Lieblingszimmern...

Preis pro Person und Nacht: 70,- €

Triple

Die neuen Zimmer für kleine Familien oder drei gute Kumpels. Das gemütliche und komfortable Tripple ist ungefähr 28 m² groß und verfügt über ein großes Boxspring-Doppelbett sowie ein Queensize-Boxspringbett, einen Schreibtisch, ein modern ausgestattetes Badezimmer mit komfortabler Duschbadewanne und WC sowie echt schicken Freiraum drumherum...

Preis pro Person und Nacht: 60,- €


Eine feinbürgerliche Küche -
sehr charmant serviert ...

So stand es schon zu Beginn des letzten Jahrhunderts in den großen Reiseführern geschrieben. Und wenn sich sonst doch viel und Vieles im Hotel Eggerbräu verändert hat - die gute Küche ist im Stadthotel leidenschaftlich gepflegte Tradition. Serviert wird im eleganten Restaurant, im großen Saal und an lauen Abenden auch auf der überdachten Hofveranda und der Gassenterrasse.


Die Lokalitäten

Der klassische Hauptspeisesaal an der Gassenseite erinnert an den alten Braugasthof und verfügt über einen Botticino Natursteinboden, akkurate, zweibahnige Tischreihen und eine Kassettendecke. Das elegante Restaurant zur Hofseite ist ein großer, lichtgefluteter Raum mit Marmorboden, dezentem Stuck, Interieur in dezenten, erdigen Farbtönen, weiten Fensterflächen an zwei Seiten und einer Bar mit behaglicher Stimmung. Dort sowie in der neuen Kaminlounge werden auch frisch gezapftes Bier vom Schloss Starkenberg, Drinks und Cocktails sowie kleine Snacks serviert.


Die Küche

Gradlinig, ausgewogen und regional. So österreichisch und tirolerisch wie weltoffen. Ohne Chichi, dafür aber mit viel Frischem und Guten aus der Region. In der Eggerbräu‘schen Küche steht nun mit Christoph Gruber bereits die dritte Generation der Wirtsfamilie an den Töpfen. Neben täglich wechselnden, mehrgängigen Tagesmenüs wird eine kleine Karte mit traditionellen Häppchen für den schnellen Hunger sowie den Lieblingen des Küchenteams geboten.


Der Morgen macht den Tag ...

Frühstück ist im Stadthotel Eggerbräu ein wichtiges Stück vom Glück. Das Kännchen Kaffee, schön stark, nach Wiener Art, ein à la minute wachsweich gekochtes Ei vom Imsterberger Bauer, eine ofenwarme Semmel vom städtischen Bäcker ums Eck, frische Butter und hausgemachte Marmelade, ganz nach Belieben vom Buffet oder mit Tischservice ... sind die Basics. Aber dazu gibts noch viel, viel mehr - und das macht Unterschiede ums Ganze!


Sunset Feelings

Imst hat das Eggerbräu geprägt – mit all seiner Geschichte und seinem Charme, mit seiner Liebe für das Eigene und Andere, mit der bewussten Zurückhaltung und der Freude am Leben. Und so kann man hier im Stadthotel auch Imst mit all seinen Facetten erleben, seine Menschen und Erzählungen, lebendig und authentisch. An lauen Abenden bieten die Gassenterrasse und die Hofveranda dazu die passende Kulisse.


Eine äußerst reizvolle Umgebung
für facettenreiche Urlaubstage.

Imst wird heute noch gerne als das „Meran Nordtirols“ bezeichnet - und das kommt nicht von ungefähr. Das Klima ist weich und mild, die Landschaft vielgestaltig. Von den Weinstöcken im lieblichen Gurgltal und den blühenden Apfelgärten des Inntals bis hinauf in das Ewige Eis der Ötz- und Pitztaler Bergwelt ist hier komprimiert auf kleiner Fläche die ganze Vielfalt Tirols erlebbar. Durch seine zentrale Lage im Herzen des Tiroler Oberlandes gilt die kleine, historische Stadt nicht nur als Tor zu berühmten Ski-Eldorados wie Sölden, Ischgl und St. Anton am Arlberg sondern auch als idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflugsfahrten und Sightseeing-Touren weit über Tirol hinaus.


To Dos

Aussichtsreich: Die Umgebung

Sie möchten eine Imster Kultur-Tour unternehmen, einen Spaziergang in die Geschichte der Region unternehmen, eine sanfte Wanderung zu Burgen und Schlössern machen oder mit Ihren Kindern einen echten Almzoo besichtigen?

Ausflüge: Die Highlights

In der näheren Umgebung sollte man Stift Stams samt Zisterzienserabtei und Orangerie gesehen haben, natürlich die Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck mit ihren unzähligen Attraktionen von der historischen Altstadt bis zum Bergisel, die berühmten Svarovski Kristallwelten und das Silberbergwerk in Schwaz. Sehenswert sind jedenfalls auch das Ötztaler Heimat- und Freilichtmuseum, das Höfemuseum in Kramsach und das Naturparkhaus am Piller Sattel...

Adrenalin-Kicks für Sportliche

Imst liegt mitten im Climbers Paradise und bietet Ihnen nicht weniger als 17 Sportklettergärten mit 63 Sektoren und ca. 2.100 Routen, 4 vielseitige Klettersteige, 2 Bouldergebiete sowie anspruchsvolle Kletter- und Boulderhallen von Weltruf. Das Kletterzentrum ist nur einige Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt. Die Area47 mit der Water Area und Wake Area (jeweils 20.000 m2 groß!), dem höchsten Hochseilgarten Österreichs und der Offroad Halle bietet Adventure- und Outdoor-Sports vom Allerfeinsten ...

Bewegung sanft und genussvoll

Imst ist nicht nur eine wunderbare Urlaubsdestination für Genusswanderer und Radfahrer. Für den Familienurlaub in Tirol stehen Ihnen auch in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotel Eggerbräu ein modernes Freibad offen, dazu mehrere Badeseen - etwa der Piburger See, der Badesee in Umhausen, mehrere Spielplätze, der Almzoo „Wolly & Tolly“, zahlreiche Lehrpfade (sehr empfehlenswert der SOS Kinderdorf Themenweg, der Geolehrpfad und der verhexte Kinderlehrpfad) oder beispielsweise die Kneippanlage im Gurgltal...

Urlaub auf zwei Rädern

Imst ist ein Paradies für den Radurlaub - egal, ob auf dem Straßenrad, am Mountainbike oder E-Bike. Das Beste: Sie steigen vor dem Stadthotel Eggerbräu auf das Rad - und flugs sind Sie mitten in der Seligkeit. Nicht weniger als 285 Kilometer abwechslungsreiche Bike-Touren stehen direkt in der Region zur Auswahl, entlang idyllischer Innauen, vorbei an Seen bis hinauf zu Hütten und Almen. Für Familien und E-Biker gibt es eine Vielzahl entspannter Radwandertouren, für alle Ritter vom Pedal knackige Routen mit Höhenmeter ohne Ende...

Motorradspaß im Kurvenparadies

Imst liegt ideal für den Motorradurlaub in den Alpen. Und das Stadthotel Eggerbräu ist sowohl perfektes Basecamp für ausgedehnte Pässerundfahrten als auch optimale Unterkunft für Zwischenstopps. Auf Sehnsuchtsstraßen erreichen Sie atemberaubende Motorradtouren über die schönsten Passstraßen in Westtirol, Südtirol, Italien und der Ostschweiz. Hahntenn, Kühtai, Holzleiten, Sellrain, Piller Sattel, Timmelsjoch, Fernpass, Oberjoch, Ofenpass, Reschenpass, Stilfserjoch, Jaufenpass, Silvretta Hochalpenstraße, Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße ...

Wintersport für jeden Anspruch

Imst liegt inmitten der Ski-Eldorados des Tiroler Oberlandes und ist somit der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für Ski-Safaris zu den Premium Skigebieten im Ötztal, Pitztal, Paznauntal, am Arlberg und im Oberland. Sölden, Oetz, der Pitztaler Gletscher, der Hochzeiger in Jerzens, St. Anton, Ischgl, Serfaus-Fiss, Nauders ... jeden Tag ein anderes Top-Skigebiet, jeden Augenblick ein anderes Pistenerlebnis. Für Familientage und entspannten Pistenspaß empfiehlt sich unser Haus-Skigebiet in Hochimst...

Ötztaler Gletscherstraße
Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck
Silberbergwerk Schwaz
Rafting in Tirol
Area 47

Hier macht man sich das Leben zum Fest.

Neben all dem Komfort, dem Genuss, der Geschichte und den Geschichten bietet das Stadthotel Eggerbräu seinen Gästen noch zusätzlich ein einzigartiges Highlight: Den Berglkeller unter dem Imster Kalvarienberg - eine weit über die Region hinaus bekannte und überaus legendäre Event-Location der Extraklasse und Kulisse für unvergessliche Abende. Das müssen Sie sich anschauen, das hat ein Flair, das werden Sie nie vergessen ...